You may want to remove a domain from your account if it has expired or you no longer have a use for it. It can be removed in the Account Control Center interface. Follow the instructions below for more in-depth steps.
Removing a Domain from the ACC
- Log in to the Account Control Center (ACC)
- In the left sidebar, click Domains
- In the drop-down, click Manage Your Domain Names
- Click the name of the domain you want to remove
- Find the first option under the header and click the Delete Domain from Account button
- Confirm the deletion by clicking the Delete [domain] button
Your domain will now be deleted permanently from your account.
If you need to add the domain back at a later date, you can do so by following the instructions in our How to Add a Domain to Your Hosting Account article.